Off Canvas sidebar is empty
About Us

Araromi LCDA

In the quest toward bringing governance to the grassroots, the government of Ekiti state under the leadership of Dr. John Kayode Fayemi approved the creation of 19 Local council development areas of which ARAROMI LCDA was one of them. 

Araromi LCDA was carved out of Irepodun/Ifelodun local government area. Araromi LCDA comprises four autonomous towns which include; Iyin Ekiti, Eyio Ekiti, Esure Ekiti, and Ilomu Ekiti with the political headquarters located in Iyin Ekiti.

The LCDA took off on 4th September 2021 with 50 members of staff that cut across all the departments in the local government area council services. In that circumstance, Mrs. Dayo Ige Modupe was appointed as the head of the LCDA who was to combine both political and career functions pending when the election was conducted to usher in the pioneer elected political office holders under the Executive Chairman Hon. Chief Alade Olorunfemi Adewale with Hon. Odunayo Ogundowole as the vice Chairman. Other political office holders are as follows:

Secretary to the local government [SLG] 
Hon. {Engr.} Jinadu Yunusa Olalekan

Hon. {Mrs} Ajibade Oluremi

Hon. Alofe Richard Akinjide 
Hon. Oriola Saheed Olarewaju

Hon. Ayodele Ajayi {Deputy Leader}
Hon, Fajemileyin Ojo Asimiyu.